top of page
Paris - Guerrilla Funk - Deluxe Edition

Available in CD and 2-Disc Gatefold 180-gram Vinyl Formats

For digital delivery visit here.

This third LP from Paris continues in the tradition of social consciousness and self-awareness that earned him a place among hip-hop’s political elite, but with a different musical twist, this time opting for the G-Funk soundscape that had become prevalent in west coast rap at the time. Amid a changing political climate, Paris still continued to avoid the common afflictions that plagued (and continue to plague) many hip-hop artists - weed, alcohol, black-on-black violence and dehumanization of women. "Outta My Life," a powerful, introspective lament of conditions in the black community, exemplifies the sentiment here, as it speaks directly to those who are disproportionately affected by violent crime. "One Time Fo’ Ya Mind" and the title track further drive home the message of self-sufficiency and empowerment, and "40 Ounces and a Fool" berates those in the industry who choose to pursue profit over the mental well-being of the listening audience. Guerrilla Funk is geared toward heads who prefer lyrical meat with bomb beats.

Back in limited release, the third and fourth recorded efforts from Paris have been condensed to present the best material from each project. The result is an album which has allowed us the rare opportunity to improve on the initial releases by showcasing the evolution of one of hip-hop's rawest and most controversial artists in one comprehensive package.

Track Listing

1. Prelude
2. It's Real
3. One Time Fo' Ya Mind
4. Guerrilla Funk
5. Blacks & Blues
6. Bring It To Ya (feat. The Conscious Daughters)
7. Outta My Life
8. Whatcha See
9. 40 Ounces And A Fool
10. Back In The Days
11. Guerrilla Funk (Deep Fo' Real Mix)
12. It's Real (Extended Movement Mix)
13. 44 Wayz (feat. Mystic)
14. Street Soldier
15. Root Of All Evil
16. Conversation


For digital delivery visit here.

Paris - Guerrilla Funk - Deluxe Edition

    bottom of page