top of page
Hard Truth Soldiers, Vol. 1

For digital delivery visit here.


Started as a response to the current apolitical climate in commercial music, the Hard Truth Soldiers compilation series is a rallying cry for social justice. Each volume is a collection of material that goes against the grain of commercial hip-pop by providing content of substance, touching on subjects ranging from war and police brutality to firearm crimes and domestic violence.

With the recent reduction of civil liberties, increased instances of injustice and racism both domestically and abroad and a rise in self-censoring corporate media monopolies hell-bent on stifling dissent while at the same time flooding our communities with negative and escapist entertainment, it's ironic that this is the most prolific period of protest song-writing in history.

And the Hard Truth Soldiers don't miss a beat.

Featuring Paris' trademark massive sonic production, Volume 1 showcases contributions from Public Enemy, The Coup, Dead Prez, Paris, T-KASH, Kam, The Conscious Daughters, Mystic, MC Ren, Sun Rise Above, and The S.T.O.P. Movement (Mobb Deep, Tray Deee, Soopafly, KRS-One, Defari, Daz, J-Ro, RBX, Bad Azz, WC, Dilated Peoples, Mac Minister, The Alchemist, Mack 10, Evidence, Defari, Everlast, and B-Real), among others.

With guest production by Fredwreck.


Track Listing


1. Can't Break Me - Kam
2. Still Ain't Free - MC Ren
3. Can't Hold Us Back - Public Enemy feat. Paris
4. Woman's World - The Conscious Daughters (feat. Mystic)
5. Made In America - T-K.A.S.H.
6. Officer Down - Uno The Prophet
7. Inspiration - Truth Universal
8. The Road Less Travelled - Blitz
9. Throwyahandzup - DeadPrez, Sun Rise Above & T-K.A.S.H.
10. Raid - T-K.A.S.H., The Conscious Daughters & Paris
11. Down Wit Us - The S.T.O.P. Movement
12. Ghetto Manifesto (Paris Remix) - The Coup
13. If There's A Hell Below - Ms. Monet
14.Dear Mr. President - The S.T.O.P. Movement
15. Laylow - Paris


For digital delivery visit here.

Hard Truth Soldiers, Vol. 1

    bottom of page